Hilltopper Basketball Announces 2021-22 Conference USA Schedule – WKU Athletics - Techy Hunters

Breaking

Friday, July 2, 2021

Hilltopper Basketball Announces 2021-22 Conference USA Schedule – WKU Athletics

2021-22 WKU Conference USA Schedule (PDF)

BOWLING GREEN, Ky. —

WKU Hilltopper Basketball’s full 2021-22 Conference USA slate of 18 games, complete with a format change to divisional play, was released this week by the league.
 
The reigning East Division champion Hilltoppers will play every team from the East (Florida Atlantic, FIU, Old Dominion, Charlotte, Middle Tennessee, Marshall) twice in home-and-home matchups, while facing every team from the West Division except UTEP once for a total of nine home games and nine away games.
 
WKU will open its conference slate on the road for the third time in four seasons, starting at Southern Miss on Thursday, Dec. 30. The Hilltoppers will follow up their conference opener at 2021 West Division champion Louisiana Tech on New Year’s Day.
 
After a midweek bye, WKU will then play three straight contests at home in E.A. Diddle Arena, including FIU on Saturday, Jan. 8, Rice on Thursday, Jan. 13 and North Texas on Saturday, Jan. 15.
 
The Hilltoppers and Mean Green squared off last year in the C-USA Tournament title game, with North Texas pulling out the win in overtime. Of the 11 times North Texas and WKU will have met since the Hilltoppers joined C-USA, this will only be the fourth time the matchup has been held in Bowling Green.
 
WKU will travel to the Sunshine State in late January to play at Florida Atlantic on Jan. 20 and at FIU on Jan. 22. The Hilltoppers will close out the month by hosting UAB on Jan. 27 and Middle Tennessee on Jan. 29.
 
Starting in February, the Hilltoppers will be on the road at Charlotte on Feb. 3 and at Old Dominion on Feb. 5. They’ll return home for a single game to host Florida Atlantic on Thursday, Feb. 10 before flying to San Antonio to play UTSA on Sunday, Feb. 13.
 
WKU will host in E.A. Diddle Arena two more times during the month, on Feb. 17 against Charlotte and Feb. 19 against Old Dominion. The Hilltoppers’ second bye comes on Feb. 24 before a bus trip to Middle Tennessee on Saturday, Feb. 26.
 
WKU closes the season with a home-and-home against its travel partner, Marshall. The Hilltoppers will play in Huntington on Wednesday, March 2 before hosting the Thundering Herd for Senior Day in E.A. Diddle Arena on Saturday, March 5.

The 2022 C-USA Basketball Championships will take place March 9-12 at The Star in Frisco, Texas.
 
C-USA’s television partners could still ask for date changes to accommodate broadcast schedules. Game times will be announced at a later date.
 
The non-conference portion of the 2021-22 schedule is still being finalized. On Thursday, WKU announced it will face Ole Miss on Dec. 11 in the Holiday Hoopsgiving event at State Farm Arena in Atlana.

WKU Hilltopper Basketball 2021-22 C-USA Schedule

Thursday, December 30 – at Southern Miss 

Saturday, January 1 – at Louisiana Tech 

Thursday, January 6 – BYE 

Saturday, January 8 – FIU 

Thursday, January 13 – RICE 

Saturday, January 15 – NORTH TEXAS 

Thursday, January 20 – at Florida Atlantic 

Saturday, January 22 – at FIU 

Thursday, January 27 – UAB 

Saturday, January 29 – MIDDLE TENNESSEE 

Thursday, February 3 – at Charlotte 

Saturday, February 5 – at Old Dominion 

Thursday, February 10 – FLORIDA ATLANTIC 

Sunday, February 13 – at UTSA 

Thursday, February 17 – CHARLOTTE 

Saturday, February 19 – OLD DOMINION 

Thursday, February 24 – BYE 

Saturday, February 26 – at Middle Tennessee 

Thursday, March 3 – at Marshall 

Sunday, March 6 – MARSHALL 

Print Friendly Version


from WordPress https://ift.tt/3weWsgn
via IFTTT

No comments:

Post a Comment